User Login    
 + Register
  • Main navigation
Login
Username:

Password:


Lost Password?

Register now!
Who's Online
18 user(s) are online (16 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 18

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users





Getting Netplay to work in WinKawaks
Just popping in
Joined:
2004/5/11 11:51
Group:
Registered-Users
Posts: 16
Level : 2; EXP : 74
HP : 0 / 43
MP : 5 / 1268
Offline
As soon as I go to begin netplay, the program crashes. Any ideas why?

Posted on: 2004/6/28 13:49
_________________
......
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Getting Netplay to work in WinKawaks
Home away from home
Joined:
2004/1/29 3:06
From England
Group:
Registered-Users
Posts: 354
Level : 17; EXP : 56
HP : 0 / 414
MP : 118 / 12381
Offline
please state your version of kawaks and i may well be able to help you, i use kawaks alot as many people know.

Posted on: 2004/6/29 2:07
_________________
To see beyond your fist is a true street fighter...
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Getting Netplay to work in WinKawaks
Home away from home
Joined:
2003/10/12 5:54
Group:
Registered-Users
Posts: 465
Level : 19; EXP : 97
HP : 0 / 474
MP : 155 / 14599
Offline
I dont use kawaks for netplay, but this is also a common problem for mame as well. Sometimes when you try to load netplay the program freezes and crashes. Sometimes it will load but none of the servers will appear. It usually stops after a while though. One cause of this, is that sometimes kiddies like to try to crash servers by spamming a game multiple times which seems to have some negative effect on the server list. I naturally solve the freezing problem by typing "." after clicking netplay and then quickly cling on enter ip. This way it doesnt freeze or crash. However, you will only be able to access a server via through and ip address or your recent list. There maybe an easier way though.

Posted on: 2004/6/29 2:29
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Getting Netplay to work in WinKawaks
Just popping in
Joined:
2004/5/22 4:23
Group:
Registered-Users
Posts: 3
Level : 1; EXP : 10
HP : 0 / 2
MP : 1 / 78
Offline
I think it crashes because of server overload, with too many people on the server. I may be wrong. But what I do is immediately press the stop button after loading netplay (kaillera). It stops loading the server list and then I go to recent servers and the servers I was on before, I can go back on. Now if the servers don't work then I guess I don't know what to do. But I'm guessing there's IP's you can enter to the server, but again I don't know the IPS.

Posted on: 2004/6/29 2:29
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Getting Netplay to work in WinKawaks
Home away from home
Joined:
2003/10/12 5:54
Group:
Registered-Users
Posts: 465
Level : 19; EXP : 97
HP : 0 / 474
MP : 155 / 14599
Offline
You can check a servers ip by going under the all servers tab and going under the "# of games" bar. If you drag the small line separating it from the far right side you will see the ip of the servers. You must be able to see your servers though to do this.

Posted on: 2004/6/29 2:33
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Getting Netplay to work in WinKawaks
Home away from home
Joined:
2004/1/29 3:06
From England
Group:
Registered-Users
Posts: 354
Level : 17; EXP : 56
HP : 0 / 414
MP : 118 / 12381
Offline
I too have had this problem one too many times, ive stopped using kaillera for a while. Maybe its a bug? i doubt it...

Posted on: 2004/6/29 4:29
_________________
To see beyond your fist is a true street fighter...
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Getting Netplay to work in WinKawaks
Home away from home
Joined:
2003/10/12 5:54
Group:
Registered-Users
Posts: 465
Level : 19; EXP : 97
HP : 0 / 474
MP : 155 / 14599
Offline
Ive confirmed it. (I think) When users spam a server with multiple games the server list will crash or not appear. If it doesnt appear you can look under waiting games and see the spammed rooms that keep the other servers from appearing. Looks to be taking place in a lot of foreign servers. (jap and korean particularly) Once I saw almost 250+ spammed servers hosting the same game under one user, under the waiting games tab. Why people do this? I havent the slightest.

Posted on: 2004/7/10 5:44
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer




 


You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]