User Login    
 + Register
  • Main navigation
Login
Username:

Password:


Lost Password?

Register now!
Who's Online
19 user(s) are online (17 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 19

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users





How do I set up the "snapshots" on mame?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2003/11/23 4:56
Group:
Registered-Users
Posts: 34
Level : 4; EXP : 59
HP : 0 / 89
MP : 11 / 2730
Offline
I know that it's a stupid question but I have to ask.... How do I set up the "snapshots" on MaMe? I download the sets and place them in their folders but I have NO idea how to get a snapshot to work. Any inputs would begreatly appreciated. Thanx in advance.

Posted on: 2003/12/23 23:13
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: How do I set up the "snapshots" on mame?
Home away from home
Joined:
2003/10/24 1:40
From Vicenza - Italy
Group:
Registered-Users
Posts: 375
Level : 18; EXP : 5
HP : 0 / 426
MP : 125 / 13067
Offline
There are no stupid questions, and my teacher used to say that "for everyone that dares to ask, there are at least another 100 peoples with the same question, but that don't dare to" so no problem!!! :-) On mame32, place all the snaps into the \snap folder into your main mame folder (eg: c:\mame\snaps), the images should appear on the "snapshot tab" in your main MAME32 page (top right of the program) CHeck also this: - the snapshot panel is set on another window (eg: "marquee", or "cabinet" or something else), click on "snapshot" tab to activate it - you disabled the preview panel, by clicking on the top left Icon on the MAME32 ("toggle screensho" button, right of "toggle folder list" button, under the "file" menu voice) Hope this could help you!! :-)

Posted on: 2003/12/24 1:10
_________________
la prima risorsa MAME completamente in italiano!

www.progettoemma.net

________________________
K - BoOoOm!!!...
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: How do I set up the "snapshots" on mame?
Home away from home
Joined:
2003/11/17 6:03
From Austin, TX, USA
Group:
Registered-Users
Posts: 199
Level : 13; EXP : 14
HP : 0 / 303
MP : 66 / 9250
Offline
you can also change the default paths.. check in mame.ini mame will save and load snaps from whatever path is in that ini file.

Posted on: 2003/12/24 2:21
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: How do I set up the "snapshots" on mame?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2003/11/7 5:44
From Yokosuka, Japan
Group:
Registered-Users
Posts: 28
Level : 4; EXP : 3
HP : 0 / 75
MP : 9 / 2313
Offline
Another thing you can do for the missing snapshots is hit F12 while the game is running. This will give you the missing snapshot. When you select the game again, the game will be there. Simple Huh?

Posted on: 2003/12/24 5:51
_________________
Emudude,

Saving the Universe, one computer at a time.
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: How do I set up the "snapshots" on mame?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2003/11/20 10:08
From Drain, Oregon USA
Group:
Registered-Users
Posts: 69
Level : 7; EXP : 21
HP : 0 / 155
MP : 23 / 4730
Offline
thanks- I knew VPinMAME you can copy snaps to the clipboard with alt (or control?) print screen, then paste it into a file after exit, but that's a right handy trick.

Posted on: 2003/12/25 11:16
_________________
Youth and enthusiasm are no match for experience and low cunning.


Go ahead, tell me *I* own this cat, not the other way around. With a straight face. I dare you.
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: How do I set up the "snapshots" on mame?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2003/10/26 5:03
From Lancs, UK
Group:
Registered-Users
Posts: 69
Level : 7; EXP : 21
HP : 0 / 155
MP : 23 / 4761
Offline
As someone mentioned, the 'in-game' key-press is F12 to take a snap shot. I always do my own snaps and titles as I hate the white borders on other supplied ones (editing takes longer). If you snap the 'title' of the game with F12 and then an 'in game shot' with F12, the title will be named as per your ROM and can be moved to the 'titles' folder and the 'snap' will be named with the first 4 letters of the ROM name followed by zeros and the number of the subsequent 'snaps'. These can then be renamed to the ROM name and left in the 'snap' folder. Hope that makes sense. Connie.

Posted on: 2003/12/28 9:35
_________________
"Get busy living or get busy dying" - Shawshank Redemption (Stephen King)

My DAT Files - http://sdrv.ms/11nY8iw
My GOG.com Project - http://sdrv.ms/UXVDke
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer




 


You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]